TntConnect
Helping you build powerful connections for a lifetime of ministry...
FAQs: Deleting Contacts

Contents


It is our pleasure to provide this software free of charge to help you in your ministry.  We're so thankful for our partners who make this possible!

About TntWare

Syndication

FAQs: Deleting Contacts

You may be referred to them again later, and you would want to view the history of your previous interaction.
When you are referred later, you may have additional information about them, such as their interests, church, family, etc., that you may want to review before calling.
First, you never want to delete a contact who has a giving history because doing so would change the giving summaries TntMPD performs (such as Lifetime Gifts, etc.). This would apply even if the contact is deceased.
If a contact is a former giver but has since become disinterested in your ministry and no longer gives and no longer receives your newsletter, you want to keep this contact not only for the giving history, but also for the relationship record. They may at some point in the future gain a new interest in your ministry.
They are a former prayer partner with no giving history and are deceased.
They are a duplicate contact.
They have married another contact and you have switched their account to a different contact. When you do this, TntMPD moves the giving history, but not the contact information or the tasks and history. If you want to move the history, you will have to do that manually by opening the tasks/history and cutting/pasting into the new contact.
You are leaving the ministry and are sharing part of your contact list with one or more other missionaries. You could export the contact information and the other missionary could upload it. Or, you could send all information about the contact, including tasks and history, by using TntSync.

Read More > Deleting Contacts



© 2018 TntWare | Privacy | Terms of Use